Polyresin
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A forum for crafters who create works using polymer clay, resin, and other fun materials!

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Resin pokeball charms tutorial!

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Rhasputin
Admin
Admin
Rhasputin

Resin pokeball charms tutorial! Empty
PostSubject: Resin pokeball charms tutorial!   Resin pokeball charms tutorial! Icon_minitime1Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:06 pm

Well really, I've never done this before so I hope they turn out well! Surprised

So here it goes!

Your supply list!

Pokeball specific supplies:
Circular mold for resin casting
Glitter paper, or loose glitter, or both (like me!) red and white (i suggest using a combination of both, or using all glitter paper)
Black paint

General resin supplies:
Clear resin and hardener (whatever your favorite brand is)
Cup to mix resin in
Stick to mix resin
Mold putty or Polymer clay
Baby powder or Cornstarch

Here's the red glitter paper I will be using. I found it in the scrapbooking section of Michael's. It was $2 per sheet, so it's a little expensive, but when you think about how many times you can use it, it's not that bad! :|
Resin pokeball charms tutorial! Qrhguc

Here's my white glitter! I always use the little bitty glitter, I just don't like the way that the bigger glitter flakes look. Smile
Resin pokeball charms tutorial! 28rmiqp

Here's the tray I bought. It was $0.99 at Michael's! Very Happy
Resin pokeball charms tutorial! 21jccq1

Here's the mold putty I use. It's sculpey brand mold putty and clay conditioner. Cool
Resin pokeball charms tutorial! 1426m3q

Here's some BABY POWDER, in case you didn't know what it looks like. Laughing
Resin pokeball charms tutorial! 344azjc

First, take your putty, and take a piece that's about the same size as your mold, and cover it in baby powder.
Resin pokeball charms tutorial! 53v24y